Security System Review News

Security System Reviews

 

Home Security System Reviews by Industry Experts

The most comprehensive and non-technical security system reviews in the industry

If you’re looking to buy a home security system, we recommend you read our security system reviews. We’re dedicated to providing non-technical reviews of the home security industry’s best security system companies. Home owners need to realize that the industry has evolved over the past few years and that there are new technologies that change the way we protect our homes.

Read Our Expert Home Security System Reviews
FrontPoint Security Reviews - Best Overall Home Security System

FrontPoint Security

Winner our “2013 Best Home Security System Companies”, FrontPoint Security offers the best the industry has to offer.

Call FrontPoint Security: 1 (855) 712-1515

Read FrontPoint Security Review Visit FrontPoint Security Website

ADT Reviews - Best Overall Home Security System

ADT Home Security

The most recognized security system company, ADT has been serving customers with great service, pricing, and professional installations from the start.

Call ADT Home Security: 1 (866) 855-4401

Read ADT Home Security Review Visit ADT Home Security Website

Protect America Reviews - Best Overall Home Security System

Protect America

With low up-front costs and affordable monthly monitoring charges, Protect America is a leader in wirless DIY security systems.

Call Protect America: 1 (855) 714-7788

Read Protect America Review Visit Protect America  Website

Vivint Security Reviews - Best Overall Home Security System

Vivint Security

By far the coolest home security system company out there with apps, home automation, and tons of extra services to enhance a security system.

Call Vivint Security: 1 (855) 718-5566

Read Vivint Security Review Visit Vivint Security Website


LifeShield Security

One of the fastest growing security system companies, LifeShield offers low up-front cost, low monthly monitoring fees, and easy to use equipment.

Call LifeShield Security: 1 (877) 351-5311

Read LifeShield Security Review Visit LifeShield Security Website


About Our Security System Reviews

Learn more about home security system reviews and how we create them.

Unlike many other security system review sites, we’re committed to the best interest of the consumer and not the companies that we review. Our security system reviews are conducted by home security experts that maintain unbiased opinions during the creation of each review. We recommend that all consumers spend time researching important decisions like buying a home security system and our team streamlined the process.

Here are some frequently asked questions about home security system reviews:


We want to help consumers choose the best home security system and we noticed that there was a serious lack of helpful information available online. We’re huge advocates of consumer research and strongly believe that everyone should do some research before buying a home security system. Our security system reviews are designed to encourage consumers to learn more about the home security system companies that they’ll likely end up trusting with the safety of their homes and families.

Provide consumers with the best home security system reviews online
Unlike most other security system review sites, we’re not just throwing some information and a recommendation online for consumers. We actually have a process that allows us to create the best security system reviews. Our experts take time to review each security system company and we only recommend companies that provide the best solutions for home security. The reviews have authority and are better than any other review site for the home security industry.

Save consumers time by offering a security system review for each company
Searching for quality information from a reputable website is a very time consuming process. We provide comprehensive reviews that can provide consumers with all the information they need to know before buying a home security system. There is no longer a need to visit several sites or wonder who is writing the recommendations. We’re totally transparent and always committed to answering all the question that consumers are searching for while doing their research.

Save consumers money by including tips in our home security system reviews
All of our security system reviews are designed to help consumers choose the best home security system, but we also want to help consumers save money. Our reviews include security system coupons and discount codes that can help consumers find the best deal. We also include several tips and strategies for negotiating a better price or to find out about any special promotions that may be available. We’re one of the only security system review sites that actively tries to save consumers money while buying a home security system.

Focus on only providing a home security system review for the best companies
Of the hundreds of home security system companies, we only focus on reviewing the best in the industry. We only review companies that offer great home security systems and we only recommend companies that we’d recommend to a friend or family member. At the end of the day, there are only a few companies that we’d buy a security system from and that’s reflected in our home security system reviews. Consumers can decide for themselves, but we don’t recommend cutting corners when buying a security system for your home.

If we’re going to give information to consumers in our security system reviews, we want to have the authority to do so. We hired several home security experts that have the industry knowledge and experience to guide consumers through their online research. Our experts always look to serve the consumer and are committed to providing unbiased information on the best home security systems. Our team is more than qualified to write and recommend the best home security systems in the country.

Experts with years of experience in the home security system industry
The biggest difference between our site and other security system review sites is that we’re one of the only sites that actually have experts behind out reviews. Putting together out team involved a lot of work and ensuring that everyone is committed to our mission is critical to maintaining the integrity of our service. Collectively, our team has over 30 years of experience in the home security system industry.

Have our experts create each home security system review on the site
Our experts don’t just own the business; they are the ones actually creating our security system reviews. We all take part in the process and we’re all qualified to access the companies that we review. There are no professional writers or content creators that do the work for us. We write everything and it’s unfiltered. What you read is what you get.

Committed to remaining unbiased while creating our security system reviews
Throughout the entire process of reviewing best home security systems, our staff remains unbiased and always keeps the consumer’s interest first. Our team of home security experts vowed to remain unbiased and never accept money in exchange for a better review. We are not sponsored, paid, or compensated by any company to list their company or make a recommendation. We expect consumers to make their own decision and therefor only recommend the best companies in the industry.

Our process of creating our home security system reviews is conducted similar to the way mystery shoppers review specific stores. Our experts actually sign up, install, and interact with each company that we review. In addition to documenting our experiences, we look at what consumers are saying on other home security review sites. We only review the top home security system companies that have a great track record of providing home security services. Once we have all the information, our team votes to decide what recommendations and which security system companies get to be listed on our site.

Here are some highlights to how we create our reviews of the top security systems.

Have expert secretly shop at top companies to create our security system reviews
When conducting our home security system reviews, our experts secretly shop at the leading home security companies. We record our experiences throughout the sales process, shipping, installation, and support. We do not disclose or notify that we are secretly shopping for a security system to review our experience. This puts our experts in the shoes of the consumers and allows us to share a very personal experience that relates to the experience that a consumer will face when buying a security system.

Research consumer reviews of each company on other security system review sites
While we have our own reviews and recommendations, we regularly check other home security system review sites to see what consumers and other experts are saying about the top companies. We feel that consumer feedback is important and that we take into account what others say. We still make our own recommendations, but we do consider consumer review sites as a great place to see how companies perform. If a security system company is consistently getting poor reviews from consumers, we’ll highlight that in our reviews for consumers to investigate.

Write unbiased security system reviews based on our expert’s research
This may sound redundant throughout our site, but we want to make sure that everyone knows that we’re completely unbiased when it comes to our security system reviews. We do not favor one company over the other for any other reason other than that fact that they provide the best service in a specific category. We’re committed to being unbiased, truthful, and honest. The integrity of our service relies on our unbiased opinions of the leading home security companies.

The home security industry doesn’t change that much, but it has come a long way in recent years. We conduct comprehensive security system reviews of the top home security companies each year, but we are constantly watching the industry for new developments. If companies start slacking or new companies show major improvements, those industry changes will be reflected in our reviews. Either way, our security system reviews are always up-to-date with the latest information and is always useful for any consumer conducting research.

We constantly update our security system reviews to keep consumers up-to-date
We’re constantly updating our security system reviews to ensure that pricing and package information is as accurate as possible. Some companies are constantly changing their pricing, so we try our best to keep up with it. We do recommend that you visit each company’s website if you are interested in the most accurate pricing. We do everything we can to stay ahead of the industry and ensure that our reviews are up-to-date for consumers.

Our experts constantly monitor the home security system industry for changes
We are exclusively focused on the home security system industry and we are constantly monitoring the industry for changes. If a company starts slipping on performance or a new company start offering a superior service, we include this information in our security system reviews. We are committed to keeping our information accurate and we are on top of any changes that occur in the industry. We don’t just write our reviews and forget about it.

Comments (38)

  • Best Security System Reviews - Reply
    May 23, 2013, 7:40 pm

    These are some of the best security system reviews I have read! Very informative and right to the point. I don’t like reading things where I feel like I’m being sold. You gave all the information I was looking for to help me make my OWN decision. So thankful. Keep up the good work..!

    • SecurityNut - Reply
      May 28, 2013, 8:37 pm

      Hello! Thanks for the kind words. We’re not here to “sell” you a security system but to give you the knowledge to make the best decision for yourself, just like you said. Our experts were very keen not to favor any one company and base everything on the facts, that is why our security system reviews have been so helpful and successful for those looking for the best new security system. If you have any other questions please let us know!

  • Steps For Choosing A Security System? - Reply
    May 30, 2013, 7:03 pm

    Hello. I have read through a few of the security system reviews you have here. I was very impressed by these security companies and am having a tough time choosing which one is right for me. Are there certain steps I should take or things I should look out for?

    • SecurityNut - Reply
      June 3, 2013, 8:22 pm

      Hi! You can see our answer below about tips for choosing the best security company for you. A few quick things we’ll say here though after reading our security system reviews you should make a list of things you want with your system. Next you should create a list of two or three security companies that strike you as a good fit. Call those companies for security system price quotes and to ask questions. After that you should have a good idea of which security systems and companies fit your needs the best.

  • Security System Review Question - Reply
    June 3, 2013, 7:02 pm

    before I ask my question I want to say that these security system reviews are great and very helpful. I think I will find all the information I need here. I have been looking for a little while and have had trouble deciding which companies to check out. Should I read all of the security system reviews here first? Should I only read the ones from companies I am intersted in? I don’t want to miss anything but I also don’t want to miss out on any special deals going on because I’m slow with the process. Can you help?

    Thank you,

    Tina

    • SecurityNut - Reply
      June 3, 2013, 8:17 pm

      Hi Tina. Thanks for stopping by Security System Reviews. Below I have outlined some of the steps for choosing the best security system.

      Tips For Choosing The Best Security System

      1. First, do a little research to learn about security systems and their general use
      2. Find security system reviews like the ones we have here. Be sure the reviews are thorough, like ours!
      3. Read security system reviews of one or two the top security companies on our list to get an idea of what’s out there. These companies will have all the best features and prices so you should get an idea of the landscape.
      4. Once you’ve read a couple reviews you can skim some others for the pertinent information you are looking for. Make a checklist of things you want to have with your new security system.
      5. Make a list of 2 or 3 security companies to call. Ask questions and get pricing, take notes on what you went over with the security rep.
      6. Once you have made your 2 or 3 calls you can narrow your list down to your top two. Compare the security company pricing, features, customer service, etc..
      7. Make a decision. Even if you’re a little unsure many security companies offer a 30 Day Trial or money back guarantee. Although you probably won’t need it.
      8. Install your system and enjoy the safety!

      Hopefully these tips for finding the best security system will help you in your search. If you have any other questions feel free to let us know. Thanks Tina!

  • Great Alarm System Reviews - Reply
    June 4, 2013, 9:19 pm

    Hi :D

    I just wanted to say how awesome these alarm system reviews are. This is exactly what I was looking for. I know exactly which companies I want to contact now and why. Your alarm system blog was also very helpful. Thanks!

  • Awesome Security System Reviews! - Reply
    June 11, 2013, 3:26 pm

    I second the commentator above! These security system reviews really are great and were a HUGE help to me. I pretty much did all my research here and then called the companies I was interested in. Your advice was spot on and the security system reviews are great. Thanks again.

  • FrontPoint Security Reviews LifeShield Reviews - Reply
    June 26, 2013, 8:15 pm

    I have my choices narrowed down to FrontPoint Security and LifeShield Both of these security companies looks very respectable with good pricing. I have only called LifeShield so far and am about to give FrontPoint a call as well. There reviews were priceless. I would have wasted so much time looking through the yellow pages or something trying to find a security system. Thank the good lord for the internet. And of course thank you.

  • SecurityNut - Reply
    July 8, 2013, 5:27 pm

    Here’s a few tips from Security System Reviews on how to research the top security system companies and use reviews to your advantage.

    Using Security System Reviews To Find The Best Security System

    1. Read security system reviews of each of the top security companies

    2. Make a checklist of things you want or like and compare them to other security system companies.

    3. Compare each security company and features on your list to determine which companies to call

    4. Make a list of questions that you want to ask the security consultant or salesperson

    5. Call at least two or three security companies to compare security system quotes and find the right system for you.

  • Question About Security System Reviews - Reply
    July 8, 2013, 5:40 pm

    The security system reviews I have read here are really well put together, but I wouldn’t mind seeing some videos or something along those lines of the security systems themselves or possibly about the installation of the DIY security systems. Do you guys have any videos or know where I can find some?

    Thank you,

    Tommy W.

    • SecurityNut - Reply
      August 13, 2013, 7:54 pm

      Hey there Tommy! Thanks for coming by Security System Reviews.

      We don’t currently feature any security system videos here on SSR, but we do plan to provide some videos for our readers in the near future. You can usually find help videos or other materials by visiting the security system company website. You can find links to the security system companies inside our security system reviews. You may also try contacting the company directly using the phone number provided, they can point you to where you may find some helpful videos.

      Thanks!

  • Security System Monitoring Reviews - Reply
    July 11, 2013, 6:49 pm

    The security system company reviews are great. I was wondering if these are the same as the security monitoring companies? I think other companies monitor the actual security system right? Do you have any reviews about the monitoring stations? I’ve never really seen those around thought maybe you all would have some. Maybe I missed something too. Thanks!

    JL

    • SecurityNut - Reply
      August 13, 2013, 7:52 pm

      Howdy JL! Thanks for coming by Security System Reviews.

      Often times the security system company is not the company that will be monitoring your system. This is also a good thing. Here’s why…

      Security system companies are great at providing quality security system equipment, helping you get it installed, and providing great customer service and maintenance for your home security system. They will always be your point of contact for any issues that may come up.

      The security system monitoring station is normally a different entity that partners with security companies. They may or may not partner with several. What they are best is monitoring security systems and connecting to local authorities. These facilities are set up with multiple failsafes (at least the good ones!) and are always “on call” when you need them.

      Having separate security and monitoring companies or facilities is actually beneficial because it doesn’t cause one entity to do more than they are capable and always ensures that you’re getting the best service possible.

      We don’t currently have any reviews of monitoring stations. The top security system companies on our list all use highly reputable monitoring facilities that adhere to strict UL criteria (UL is a ‘watchdog’ for safety and failsafe compliance) so we find that these companies don’t need reviewing as much as the actual security companies that you may be purchasing from – and since you’ll likely not deal with the monitoring station unless you have an emergency we find it more beneficial to learn about the companies you’ll be interacting with more frequently.

      Thanks!

  • Top Security System Reviews - Reply
    July 19, 2013, 3:18 pm

    These security system reviews were some of the best reviews I read. Some others were really short and didn’t give any information or were too “sales-y”. Not to mention the huge amount of information about security systems here. I was blown away. After visiting I didn’t have to go anywhere else. Read these security system reviews people! You will not be disappointed.

    John

  • Security System Pricing Reviews - Reply
    July 24, 2013, 4:48 pm

    Hello. How accurate are the security system prices list here on security system reviews? It seems the information here is updated frequently but I just wanted to make sure the security system pricing was still accurate before I call the security system companies I am intersted in. THank you.

    William

    • SecurityNut - Reply
      August 13, 2013, 7:46 pm

      Hello William! Thanks for coming by Security System Reviews.

      The security system pricing that we feature in our security system reviews is usually up to date. We try our best to keep track of any price changes and update them accordingly. If you find that any of the security system prices listed here are inaccurate please let us know.

      Thanks!

  • Best Security Companies - Reply
    August 7, 2013, 5:52 pm

    I am renting an apartment and would like to get a security system installed. Do the best security system companies on this list offer systems for renters? I wouldn’t mind signing a contract or anything since I would like to have it for a while. I read that you can move some of these security systems to a new place so I thought that would be perfect for renting.

    Thank you,
    Esther

    • SecurityNut - Reply
      August 13, 2013, 7:44 pm

      Hi Esther! Thanks for coming by Security System Reviews.

      You are not alone, there is a high percentage of folks that rent apartments, condos, or homes that are looking for reliable home security systems that they can take with them when and if they move.

      You are correct that you saw that wireless security systems can be taken down and move with you to a new residence. Most of these systems will be DIY security systems that you install yourself, making it much easier to take with you. This way you don’t have to schedule something with the security system company or make any other arrangements. You can do everything on your own time.

      Some of the security system companies you should look into would be FrontPoint Security, LifeShield Security, or Protect America. All of these companies offer top wireless alarm systems that can be moved – and as of now they do not charge you for moving the system to a new residence – normally all you need to do is call the company to let them know your new address.

      Good luck Esther and hope you find the best security system for your needs!

  • Best Home Security System - Reply
    August 8, 2013, 11:54 pm

    I’m having trouble being sold on the do it yourself security systems as being some of the best home security systems. I have had many security systems installed in different homes and someone always came out to install it for me. I have no problem installing a wireless security system myself, but it just seems, well..weird. After reading the FrontPoint security review and LifeShield review I am feeling a little more comfortable. But are there any articles or studies about the effectiveness of a DIY security system? I’d like just a little push over the edge. Thanks.

    Gio

    • SecurityNut - Reply
      August 13, 2013, 7:36 pm

      Hey there Gio, thank you for coming by Security System Reviews.

      You’re not the first person to be a little skeptical about do it yourself security systems, and you certainly won’t be the last. DIY security systems buck the trend of the traditional home security system. Of course in the old days someone would come out to your home, essentially tell you what you needed, and would come and install. Now you, as the homeowner, have more say in what type of security system you get and how you interact with it.

      Security system companies like FrontPoint Security and LifeShield allow you to customize a system to your liking. While both offer packages you can choose from most homeowners will create a custom security system that fits their needs and budget. What’s more? do it yourself systems cut out additional fees for things like installation and activation, which were common fees from security companies when setting customers up for the first time.

      As for the reliability of wireless security systems and DIY security system you can rest assured that they are just as reliable, if not more so, than a traditional hard wired security system. There are no wires that can be cut, and by installing the system yourself there wouldn’t be any other people setting foot in your home and knowing your set up. While it rare, there have been occasions where ‘installers’ program special codes into the Control Panel and use that code to disarm the system at a later time to burglarize a home. While this may sound extreme it has happened.

      Lastly, many of the DIY security system companies offer 30 Day Trial Periods or Money Back Guarantees; so if you’re unhappy with the system you can send it back. A month is usually enough time for you to make a decision on whether or not the system is right for you.

      Hope this helps ‘push you over the edge’ Gio! Thanks again.

  • Home Security System Reviews - Reply
    August 9, 2013, 6:46 pm

    Security System Reviews, you are awesome! I found the best home security system here. I checked here and read some customer reviews on Yelp (I even signed up for Angie’s List – what a waste!). This was by far the best security system information I found. The home security system reviews were thorough and the information in your home security blog was priceless. Two nights of sitting down and doing a little research and learning some new things and I knew exactly what I wanted. I’m here to share some tips with other readers like I’ve seen you guys do!

    Reena’s Tips To Getting The Best Home Security System:

    1. READ the security system reviews. They are not long and only take a few minutes. Why does no one want to read anymore LOL!
    2. READ the security system blog. It has tons of great information about all types of home security systems and if there something you don’t know, you can find out in the blog.
    3. DON’T waste time with other security system review websites. This place has ALL that you need. Jumping around to different places confused the heck out of me. Maybe it won’t for you. But having all the info in one place was very helpful for me.
    4. CALL at least two companies like security system reviews says to. I called the security system company I wanted to go with, but did not purchase right away. I called another security system company to get a quote. It was actually a little less. When I called the other company back, the gave me a nice discount to get me closer to the other price. I was delighted!

    I hope this helps others out there. I thought I was going to have a rough time finding a home security system. Making decisions isn’t always my strong suit but after reading the information here I had the confidence to get a great system for a great price. That’ll show my husband!! HA!!

    Good luck to all!

    – Reena

    • SecurityNut - Reply
      August 9, 2013, 7:08 pm

      Hi Reena! Thanks so much for stopping by Security System Reviews and helping out other readers like yourself. It makes our job that much easier!

      For others visiting Security System Reviews the tips for getting the best home security system that Reena has written above are spot on. She followed exactly what we recommend when shopping for a new home security system. It’s always best to contact at least two companies for security system quotes. And of course, we always recommend reading our home security system reviews to learn more about each home security system company and to narrow down your list of companies.

      Thanks again Reena for the great post! Glad you found the best home security system for a great price!

  • Loving The Security System Reviews - Reply
    August 12, 2013, 5:04 pm

    I can’t express how grateful I am for a site with such amazing information and insight. The security system reviews helped me a great deal finding a new home security system. It had been almost a decade since I last looked for a new security system and I had no idea where to start. I’m glad I found you guys. The security system blog and home security system reviews gave me all the knowledge I needed. THank you guys so much.

    Cory

    • SecurityNut - Reply
      August 21, 2013, 4:17 pm

      Glad our security system reviews helped you Cory! Make sure to tell your friends about our top security system reviews!

  • Best DIY Security Systems - Reply
    August 13, 2013, 5:54 pm

    If you’re looking at these security system reviews and are scared of a DIY security system, don’t be! They are seriously the best security systems. It was so easy to install and took no time at all. I installed by new security system in less than 30 minutes. I had an entire afternoon planned to do it, and had a TON of ‘free’ time after! Best security system experience I have had thus far. Go DIY and you won’t be sorry!

    B

    • SecurityNut - Reply
      August 21, 2013, 4:16 pm

      Thanks B!

      For those looking for a great Do It Yourself security system remember to check out our DIY security system reviews. Here you can learn all about the nuances of a do it yourself security system and see pricing from the different DIY security system companies. You can find the link to our DIY security reviews below:

      Best Do It Yourself Security Systems

  • Top Security System Company Reviews - Reply
    August 19, 2013, 8:42 pm

    Great security system reviews. I worked in the home security sector for two decades before retiring, and worked as an electrician prior. So I know a lot of about home security and wiring etc. These new wireless security systems are truly amazing. Not to mention the top security system companies ranked here are all top of the line. I have worked with a couple of these companies in the past, and actually worked for one of them over my time in the industry. If you’re looking for the best home security system you can get, look at these top alarm companies. They are all totally worth it.

    Sincerely,

    Joe “Eagle Eye”

    • SecurityNut - Reply
      August 21, 2013, 4:13 pm

      Thanks for the words Joe! It’s always good to have fellow security system experts weigh on with their thoughts. We agree that wireless security systems are some of the best security systems on the market today. Their ease of use and installation is light years ahead of previous security system technology.

      That’s great that you worked for one of the top security system companies on our list as well! You must know a lot about good customer service! Thanks again for your insight Joe, we appreciate it!

  • Security System Review - Reply
    September 10, 2013, 6:49 pm

    Here is my review of FrontPoint Security, who I purchased a security system from about a month ago:

    I just finished my 30 Day Trial with FrontPoint. When I purchased they told me that I would have 30 Days to “test” the system to see if I liked it. This was comforting to me knowing I wasn’t locked in to a commitment without actually seeing the product in my hands. I am a visual type of person, so buying things that I haven’t tested or seen in person is a difficult thing. The price for my wireless security system was reasonable. I had a fairly basic system with three doors, one motion detector, and a few home automation goodies that I liked. I paid around $150, and have since purchased additional devices. I have the “top of the line” monitoring with the cellular monitoring, interactive/online access, and home automation. The price monthly is better than many others I saw, anything less usually had a “catch” or just didn’t provide the same value. Installation was a breeze. Took me about an hour to have everything in place and get the system activated. Using the system has been easy as well. My teenage daughter just got her first smartphone before she goes off to college. She’ll be able to use it to control the security system when she comes home for breaks and the summer. Makes it much easier to not have “fobs” for everyone or to have to remember a code. Finally, the system saved us from a potential break-in. Some new folks had moved in a few houses down that had me a bit unsettled. Turns out they were casing the neighborhood. The system went off without a hitch, and turns out a police officer was right around the corner. They actually caught the potential intruder who happened to be the new neighbor. Overall I give FrontPoint Security five stars. While I’ve only had the system a month it has definitely proved its worth. I’ll be a customer for a long time. Finally, I decided to write my FrontPoint Security review here because this is where I found them. The security system reviews here were very helpful and I learned a lot from the blog as well. Glad I found Security System Reviews and glad I found FrontPoint. Good luck to the rest of you looking for a security system as well. Hope my input helps.

    Thanks,
    Randall Jones Jr.

  • Wireless Security System Reviews - Reply
    September 17, 2013, 8:47 pm

    Are all of the companies offering wireless security companies operating nationwide? Have others had experience with more than a few of these wireless security systems?

    • SecurityNut - Reply
      September 18, 2013, 1:09 am

      Hello! Thanks for coming by Security System Reviews. Yes, the best security system companies featured in our security system reviews operate nationwide. There may be a few small areas in certain states where these security companies may not provide service, such as Las Vegas, but all of these security system companies offer service in 99% of the country. If you have not yet done so we recommend reading our Wireless Security System Reviews. Thanks!

  • Best Home Security System - Reply
    October 9, 2013, 4:46 pm

    I have been reading over your home security system reviews for a couple days now and am down to a few companies that I’ll be choosing from. I will be calling those companies today to get quotes and get security system prices. You guys have said to narrow your list down to two or three before making calls and getting quotes which I am doing. You also say to use quotes from other companies to try to get incentives or discounts from another security company. So should I not call the top security company on my list first, and wait until I have received a quote or two from the other companies? Would that make sense?

    • SecurityNut - Reply
      October 9, 2013, 5:02 pm

      Hello! Thanks for coming by Security System Reviews. You are doing a great job with your home security system research! You’ve read the home security system reviews and narrowed down your list of security companies. Now it’s time to start calling them. The order in which you call them does not really matter. If you call one home security company and do like them a lot but don’t want to pull the trigger right away you can simply let them know you’ll think about it and call back. There is no problem with doing this. However, if you feel more comfortable waiting to call your “favorite” security company that is fine too, whatever works best for you. Overall, you now have your list narrowed down and should be happy receiving security monitoring service from any of them. Of course, you could call your favorite first, love what you hear, and purchase right then and there! Good luck with your calls and hope you find a great home security system!

  • Home Security System Reviews - Reply
    November 27, 2013, 7:03 pm

    I was very impressed with the home security information I found here. The home security system reviews are great, very thorough and well thought. Some other security system reviews websites I visited were far less helpful and seemed to try to sell me on specific security systems, even though they were supposed to be helping me and not pushing me towards one way or another. I did not get that vibe from your security system reviews. Some companies are very close to others and offer different things, you did a great job of explaining each security system, security company, and how everything works. Thanks for the hard work.

    Ed

    • SecurityNut - Reply
      December 3, 2013, 9:18 pm

      Thanks Ed! We strive to provide the best security system reviews out there with a goal of helping you find the best security system for your home and family. It does not matter to us which security company you choose, we just want to provide you with the most accurate and up to date information to make an informed decision. With so many options out there nowadays its important to research and read up on companies and products before making a purchase. Good luck!

  • Security System Reviews - Reply
    December 11, 2013, 6:29 pm

    Awesome security system reviews! Very thorough and accurate! I wouldn’t have found my new system without these security system reviews so thank you!

    Thank you,

    Esther

  • Read The Reviews First! - Reply
    February 24, 2014, 7:46 pm

    Make sure you read the security system reviews before you start calling! I started calling companies after just seeing their names and rankings I figured everything was the same but it’s not! Once I went back and read the security reviews I had a much better understanding of what I was doign and how I should go about getting the best security system for me. These reviews are super informative and cover all the important topics like equipment and price. Do yourself a favor and read the security system reviews first!

Leave a Reply