Security System Review News
  • Check out our 2014 Rankings for Best Home Security Systems
FrontPoint Security Reviews - Best Overall Home Security System

FrontPoint Security

Winner our “2013 Best Home Security System Companies”, FrontPoint Security offers the best the industry has to offer.

Call FrontPoint Security: 1 (855) 712-1515

Read FrontPoint Security Review Visit FrontPoint Security Website

ADT Reviews - Best Overall Home Security System

ADT Home Security

The most recognized security system company, ADT has been serving customers with great service, pricing, and professional installations from the start.

Call ADT Home Security: 1 (866) 855-4401

Read ADT Home Security Review Visit ADT Home Security Website

Protect America Reviews - Best Overall Home Security System

Protect America

With low up-front costs and affordable monthly monitoring charges, Protect America is a leader in wirless DIY security systems.

Call Protect America: 1 (855) 714-7788

Read Protect America Review Visit Protect America  Website

Vivint Security Reviews - Best Overall Home Security System

Vivint Security

By far the coolest home security system company out there with apps, home automation, and tons of extra services to enhance a security system.

Call Vivint Security: 1 (855) 718-5566

Read Vivint Security Review Visit Vivint Security Website





Wireless Security System Reviews

Comprehensive reviews of the best wireless security systems

See which wireless security system companies are most recommended by our home security experts. Our wireless security system reviews can help you avoid making a big mistake when trying to protect your home and family.

Read Our Wirless Security System Reviews

Cellular Security System Reviews

Comprehensive reviews of the best cellular security systems

See which cellular security system companies are most recommended by our home security experts. Our cellular security system reviews can help you avoid making a big mistake when trying to protect your home and family.

Read Our Cellular Security System Reviews


DIY Security System Reviews

Comprehensive reviews of the best DIY security systems

See which do it yourself security system companies are most recommended by our home security experts. Our DIY security system reviews can help you avoid making a big mistake when trying to protect your home and family.

Read Our DIY Security System Reviews

Home Automation System Reviews

Comprehensive reviews of the best home automation security systems

See which home automation system companies are most recommended by our home security experts. Our home automation system reviews can help you avoid making a big mistake when trying to protect your home and family.

Read Our Home Automation System Reviews

About Security System Reviews

Learn about SecuritySystemReviews.com, what we do, and why we do it!

SecuritySystemReviews.com is a team of home security experts that are dedicated to helping consumers save time and money while researching home security systems. Our security system reviews are designed to help consumers make the right choice without getting distracted by all the noise that is spread around the web. We focus exclusively on providing content about the home security system industry and always keep the consumer’s interest in mind.

Our team is dedicated to creating the best security system reviews and to helping consumers educate themselves before buying a home security system. Before choosing a home security system, we encourage consumers to educate themselves, read expert reviews, and learn how to find the best deal. We’re committed to continuing to champion consumer interest and give credit to the companies that offer exceptional home security services.

Here’s what we strive to accomplish:

Provide consumers with the most comprehensive home security system reviews
Not all consumers conduct research online prior to buying a home security system, but we know that it’s difficult to find trusted information when searching the web. Our home security experts are committed to solving that problem and put together the most comprehensive security system reviews. We take time to conduct the research, organize it, and publish it in a way that saves consumers time and money.

Help consumers pick one of the best security system for their home
There are a ton of options to choose from when buying a home security system, but our experts provide great reviews of each security system and only review the companies that we’d recommend. All of the companies that we review are worth looking into and we compare them so that consumers can make their own decision. Giving consumers the information to make an educated decision is all we can do, but we always recommend being an educated consumer.

Save consumers time while researching the best home security systems
Finding trustworthy information online can be a difficult task and getting all the information we put together in our security system reviews can be extremely time consuming. Our team is dedicated to saving everyone time by putting the information on one site and not cluttering the site with reviews of companies that we’d never recommend. Our visitors can quickly find everything they need to make a wise choice when picking the best security system for their home.

Save consumers money by including tips to save in each security system review
We are committed to helping consumers save money and find great deals when buying a home security system. Our experts search for some of the best security system coupons and discount codes. We offer tips and strategies to help consumers get the best price and take advantage of opportunities to save a few bucks. No other home security review site combines reviews with money saving strategies, coupons, and discount codes.

Unlike many other home security review sites, our team is comprised home security experts that share a common interest and years of industry experience. The entire team is dedicated to providing unbiased reviews of the best security systems and making recommendations that can be trusted by consumers. The team is committed to educating consumers and helping them choose a security system that can be trusted to keep their families safe.

Here are the differences between our team and security system review sites:

Experts with years of experience in the home security system industry
We know the home security industry and have the authority to make recommendations that can be trusted by consumers. We simplify our writing so that it is easily digested by consumers, but the underlying expertise of our staff is unique. We only review companies that offer home security systems and do not conduct business in other industries. We specialize in the home security industry and we’re committed to sticking to what we know best.

Experts capable of writing comprehensive home security system reviews
When it comes to writing the best security system reviews, our experts know what they’re doing. Our staff knows the industry and the leading companies well. We keep track of the latest technologies, innovations, and watch for trend setters. We monitor what consumers look for online and try our best to answer those questions by creating our comprehensive reviews. It’s our combination of industry expertise, diligent research, and consumer feedback that make our security system reviews so different.

Committed to remaining unbiased while writing each home security system review
Our entire staff vows to remain unbiased throughout the course of all of our work. We do not favor companies for any reason other than to help consumers make the right decisions. Our team is committed to reviewing only the companies that offer the best home security systems and we only make recommendations that we’d make to a family member or close friend. We provide unbiased information and allow consumers to make educated decisions based on what they find conducting all of their research.

There are hundreds of sites that provide home security system reviews, but most don’t have any authority or experience in the industry. Our experts know the home security industry and are committed to providing accurate, unbiased, and helpful information. We conduct a “mystery shopper” style review of the leading home security system companies. Our security system review process is taken very seriously and we’re always committed to serving the best interest of the typical consumer.

Here is what makes our home security system reviews unique:

Focus on reviewing and recommending only the best security systems
We ONLY focus on reviewing the best home security system companies. We have no interest in reviewing the 10th best company and we’d never recommend a company that isn’t leading the industry in price, value, reliability, or some other key attribute that warrants a review. We get calls from security companies on a daily basis asking us to conduct a review and we always decline. The integrity of our service is contingent upon the expert opinions of our staff and in our opinion; we’d only recommend choosing a reputable security system company.

Unbiased security system reviews by home security experts
Our reviews include an editor’s opinion, but the reviews are unbiased. We are not paid to conduct reviews and we do not favor one company over the other. Our experts put the information on the site and encourage consumers to read through all the reviews before making their own decision. Our staff is looking to help consumers and never work to promote or favor a specific company.

Comprehensive security system reviews with information to help consumers
Our reviews are designed to help consumers save time and money, but our mission is to educate consumers. Our security system reviews provide information that empowers consumers and allows them to make educated decisions when buying a home security system. We always keep the consumer’s best interest in mind when writing our reviews and frequently poll consumers to learn what information they’re interested in finding on a security system review site.

Comments (22)

  • Wireless Security System Reviews - Reply
    September 12, 2013, 4:38 pm

    Really appreciate the wireless security system reviews. You were a big help when I was making my decision for a home security system. Just bought a new home and a security system was the first thing on our list for “improvements”. Great job and everything was spot on. No surprises along the way. Made everything much easier. Just wanted to say thanks.

    Brian

    • SecurityNut - Reply
      September 12, 2013, 5:14 pm

      No problem at all Brian! We here to make sure consumers know exactly what they’re doing when purchasing a new wireless security system. Our expert security system reviews and the other security system information we provide is intended to help all that are looking for a home security system. We are glad to here our wireless security system reviews were helpful to you. For others looking for a wireless security system you can read our Wireless Security System Reviews.

  • Home Security System Reviews - Reply
    September 12, 2013, 4:42 pm

    Is there any other information I should be looking at other than home security system reviews? I have read several of the security system reviews here and feel comfortable with calling around to get quotes, but I don’t feel as comfortable about knowing much about the security systems themselves yet. Thanks, Niko.

    • SecurityNut - Reply
      September 12, 2013, 5:10 pm

      Hi there Niko! Thanks for coming by Security System Reviews. It is always good to learn as much as you can about home security systems before making a purchase. If you don’t feel 100% comfortable with your knowledge our Security System Blog is a great place to find additional information.

  • Best Security Systems - Reply
    September 12, 2013, 4:52 pm

    I have to say I am very happy I found security system reviews here. I searched for the “best security systems” and found you guys. I ended up reading ALL of the home security system reviews and found a great system with FrontPoint Security. I can see why they are ranked number one among the security companies listed here. I received a nice discount off of the equipment cost, am happy with the value of the monthly service and have been impressed with their customer service department. These days many people complain about the companies they purchase from or deal with. Maybe they don’t do the research first, but it feels good to write something positive about a company. OThers out there looking for an awesome security system company should take a look at FrontPoint.

    Darryl

    • SecurityNut - Reply
      September 12, 2013, 5:06 pm

      Thanks for sharing your thoughts Darryl! It’s always good to hear about a good experience with one of the top security system companies on our list. We’re glad our security system reviews were helpful and we wish you continued success with your system. For anyone else interested in FrontPoint Security be sure to check out our FrontPoint Security review

  • Cellular Security Systems - Reply
    September 12, 2013, 4:54 pm

    I live in a rural area where cellular service can be spotty, especially in my basement which is partially underground. Will the wireless security system sensors work down there? How about the cellular security service/monitoring? We can use our cell phones in most places in the house, but the basement is a concern like I said. The security company assured me everything would work just fine but wanted to get a second opinion. Should I be worried about a cellular security system failing in my home?

    • SecurityNut - Reply
      September 12, 2013, 5:04 pm

      Hello! Thanks for coming by Security System Reviews.

      As long as you have cellular service in the main parts of your house you will be just fine. The main Control Panel is the device that needs to connect to the cellular network. You can keep your Control Panel in the kitchen, or any upstairs area. With interactive monitoring you’ll be able to arm/disarm your cellular security system without using the keypad on the Control Panel. You can also place secondary keypads by the main entry door to arm/disarm the system when you come and go. As for your basement and the wireless security system sensors you won’t have to worry about that either. The wireless sensors communicate using a proprietary, local, wireless frequency. As long as they are in range of the Control Panel you will be fine, and unless you have a VERY large house the sensors should have no trouble communicating. With that said if you are interested in a cellular security system company but aren’t sure if it will work you can ask if they have a Free Trial or Money Back Guarantee. Security system companies like FrontPoint Security and LifeShield have trial periods so perhaps looking into those companies will help. Thank again for coming by! For others looking at cellular security systems you can read our cellular security system reviews at the link below:
      Best Cellular Security Systems

  • Security System Reviews - Reply
    September 16, 2013, 5:35 pm

    I have been looking for a new home security system for about a month now. I looked far and wide for information on different security companies and security systems. I have to say I was going down the WRONG track before I found security system reviews here. Very thorough, straight to the point, and had all the right information. I purchased my new security system this morning. Thanks for the security system reviews here, I was lost without them.

  • FrontPoint Security Review - Reply
    September 17, 2013, 8:37 pm

    Being a new homeowner I was unaware of a few things I would need for my home. Saying I was unprepared would be an overstatement, but ultimately a few things didn’t cross my mind. One of the them was a home security system. I had never owned a home, nor a security system. When a neighbor encountered a break-in I found myself scrambling to install a home security system to protect my belongings and most importantly my wife and newborn daughter. Thankfully I found these security system reviews, and FrontPoint Security. Having a security system installed seemed like a stressful endeavor prior to my research, installation costs, time away from work, etc etc. FrontPoint made it much easier on me. I was able to have my system sent to me and I could install it myself. Who knew there was such a thing as a do it yourself security system? I installed my system on a Saturday morning, all before my baby woke up. I had it activated that afternoon during ‘nap time’ and slept better that night than I had in a the days leading up. FrontPoint’s system being wireless, DIY, and cellular (no phone line) made it that much easier on a newbie like me. I applaud FrontPoint for their attention to folks who don’t have a lot of time on their hands but still need a reliable security system. I couldn’t be happier with my choice. I hope others take the time to consider their needs, and know that a security system is totally worth it, even if you think it “will never happen to me”.

    • SecurityNut - Reply
      September 18, 2013, 1:12 am

      Thanks for your insight! It’s always good to hear from current customers and to hear your stories. Keep them coming folks! FrontPoint Security is certainly one of the best security system companies out there today. They are ranked #1 on our best security systems list for a reason! We’re glad you have had a positive experience with your new home security system and with FrontPoint, we wish you continued satisfaction!

  • Top Security System Companies - Reply
    September 18, 2013, 9:46 pm

    Is the list of top security system companies changed based on different aspects like cellular or wireless? Do some companies have a better wireless security system while others are better at cellular security systems? I see that some of the security system reviews and rankings are a bit different I was wondering why.

    • SecurityNut - Reply
      October 7, 2013, 3:05 pm

      Hey there! They do change slightly based on certain factors such as wireless security systems or cellular security systems. Some security system companies are a little better in certain areas, although this list of companies is pretty good in all aspects. Thanks!

  • Best Security System Reviews - Reply
    October 2, 2013, 5:25 pm

    These are the best security system reviews I found. Helped me find FrontPoint Security who I have been very happy with so far. Just wanted to say thanks.

    -Will

    • SecurityNut - Reply
      October 7, 2013, 3:00 pm

      No problem Will! Thanks for coming by. FrontPoint Security is certainly one of the leaders when it comes to home security systems. Glad you found our FrontPoint Security review helpful and have had a good experience!

  • Security System Reviews Question - Reply
    October 9, 2013, 4:34 pm

    If I tell a security company that I read security system reviews here can I receive any discount? WIll they be more apt to NOT give me a discount because I already read a lot of reviews? I saw where you have a security system discount section of your site and I was not sure if that was just some discounts you have found or if the security company can provide me with other discounts. Thank you.

    Remy

    • SecurityNut - Reply
      October 9, 2013, 5:06 pm

      Hey Remy! Thanks for coming by! Just by telling a home security company that you looked are security system reviews does not always mean they will give you a discount. They may have a certain promotion running at the time or be inclined to give you a discount because you’re a nice person, but that’s not always the case! Ha! You can check our security system discounts section for coupons and other incentives. But of course, the best way to receive the best security system discounts is by contacting the company and simply asking what their promotions are. Although it helps to be a good negotiator too! Good luck Remy!

  • Best Security System - Reply
    October 15, 2013, 5:30 pm

    My family just purchased a security system from FrontPoint Security. We read all the security system reviews and did A LOT of research before we made our decision. Our family is very into doing things together and we thought this would be a good experience to teach our kids about researching things first before making a purchase. It slowed the process down for us a little but all of the security system information and reviews here helped tremendously. We didn’t have to go anywhere else really. So far we all love the security system from FrontPoint. It’s the best security system we have had. Our older teens love being able to arm/disarm the system from their smartphone and have a blast turning lights on and off to scare each other! Aside from the fun stuff we feel much more protected in our home than we did before after a few break-ins around the area. Thanks again!

    – Bob

    • SecurityNut - Reply
      October 15, 2013, 6:09 pm

      Hey Bob! Thanks for coming by Security System Reviews. We do believe FrontPoint Security is one of the best security system companies out there. Their security systems are reliable and easy to use, as referenced by your kids using the app to arm/disarm the security system! Glad you found a great home security system that fit you and your family’s needs. Thanks again for you FrontPoint Security review and sharing your story.

  • Do It Yourself Security System Reviews - Reply
    November 27, 2013, 6:53 pm

    I have never installed a do it yourself security system before. After reading the do it yourself security system reviews and learning about each company I feel pretty comfortable doing the installation myself. Are there any additional tips or information I should know before I install? I’m also hoping to get some good discounts this week as its a big shopping week. Can you help out with some discounts?

    • SecurityNut - Reply
      December 3, 2013, 9:13 pm

      Hey there! The best place to find information about do it yourself security systems and other DIY security tips is our Security System Blog. We have hundreds of articles about home security, and dozens on DIY security systems. You can visit our Security System Blog here. You can also find coupons on our Security System Coupons and Discounts page.

  • FrontPoint Security Monitoring - Reply
    February 24, 2014, 7:33 pm

    FrontPoint Security has some interesting monitoring plans. I really like the idea of having remote access to my security system on my phone or on my work computer. ALthough the cameras seem like a bit of overkill to me – yet pretty cool at the same time. Maybe I’ll get some later. The Interactive Monitoring from FrontPoint at $42.99 is very reasonable too. It seems in line or less than many other security companies i have looked into. Hoping to snag a good deal from FrontPoint when I call this week.

Leave a Reply